December 5, 2022

The Catholic Transcript

Complete News World

UFC 276 Time: When will Adesanya vs Cannonier launch in the UK and US this weekend?

UFC 276 timing: When does Adesanya vs Cannonier start this weekend in UK and US?

A stacked UFC card will wrap up International Fight Week on Saturday with two championship bouts at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

In the main event of UFC 276, Jared Cannonier (15-5) will look to end Israel Adesanya’s dominant run as middleweight champion. Adesanya (22-1) most recently made his fourth successful defense of his belt, picking up his second win in February against the man he dethroned in 2019, Robert Whittaker.

Earlier in the evening, the Nigerian-born New Zealander brutally stopped American gunner Derek Brunson with a series of elbows to firmly establish himself as the No. 1 challenger to Adesanya. Cannonier, who previously fought at both heavyweight and light heavyweight, carried his vicious knockout power to middleweight, where he went 5-1 with four wins by stoppage.

In the co-main event of UFC 276, Alexander Volkanovsky and Max Holloway fight for the featherweight title for the third time. Australian Volkanovski (24-1) is on a remarkable 21-fight winning streak and has already beaten Holloway twice by decision – once in 2019 to win gold and then controversially retain it in 2020. Hawai’i Holloway (23-6) is inspired by the losing streak, however, and looks to regain the title here.

Below is everything you need to know.

When is that?

UFC 276 takes place on Saturday, July 2 at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

The prelims start at 11pm BST (3pm PT, 5pm CT, 6pm ET), with the main card on Sunday July 3 at 1am BST (5pm PT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET July 2).

How can I see?

See also  More than 800 people cross the English Channel to enter the UK - Observer

The card will be streamed live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website broadcasting the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will broadcast the action live, as will UFC Fight Pass.

Alexander Volkanovski (right) and Max Holloway will fight for the featherweight title for the third time.

(Getty Images)

opportunities

Adesanya – 1/5; Gunner – 3/1.

Volganovsky – 1/2; Holloway – 6/4.

Via Betfair.

Full card

Key card

Israel Adesanya (c) x Jared Cannonier (middleweight title)

Alexander Volkanovsky (c) vs. Max Holloway 3 (featherweight title)

Sean Strickland vs Alex Pereira (Middleweight)

Pedro Munoz vs Sean O’Malley (bantamweight)

Initial

Brad Riddell vs Jalyn Turner (Lightweight)

Robbie Lawler vs. Brian Barberena (Welterweight)

Ian Carey vs Gabe Green (Welterweight)

Jim Miller vs Bobby Green (Lightweight)

Early previews

Uriah Hall vs. Andre Muniz (Middleweight)

Jessica Eye vs Macy Barber (Women’s Flyweight)

Brad Tavares vs. Tricus Du Plessis (Middleweight)

Jessica Rose-Clark vs Julija Stolyarenko (Women’s Bantamweight)