Magazine of the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Hartford Connecticut
Tuesday, April 25, 2017


stbernard ashes web

Father John Golas, administrator of St. Bernard Parish in Enfield, places ashes on the forehead of St. Bernard School student Eija Hatcher on March 1, Ash Wednesday, as classmate Johannah Dickson awaits her turn. Before the distribution of ashes, Father Golas celebrated Mass in the school gymnasium and preached a homily about striving to get closer to God during the Lenten season. (Photo submitted)

i phone fast mar2017 web

Marissa DiCarlo, a member of the Humanities Department at Sacred Heart High School in Waterbury, affixes an “I Phone Fast, Will U?” sticker on Sacred Heart seniors Christine Nguyen and Joel Betancourt on Ash Wednesday, March 1.

spchs haiti 1126 webAli Vojtila, a 2013 graduate of St. Paul Catholic High School in Bristol, interacts with children in Haiti on one of her five trips there. (Photo submitted)

BRISTOL – A five-year commitment to Haiti by St. Paul Catholic High School has led to the raising of more than $50,000 to help some of the poorest people in the Western Hemisphere.

Catholic Transcript Magazine