July 25, 2024

The Catholic Transcript

Complete News World

The United States and 97 countries around the world say the Taliban are fleeing Afghanistan safely to foreigners

The United States and 97 countries around the world say the Taliban are fleeing Afghanistan safely to foreigners

As long as they are born in the country and have the authority to go abroad, they can leave the territory.

Last Friday (27), the head of the Taliban talks, Sher Mohammad Abbas Stanexai announced The fundamentalist group will not stop anyone from leaving Afghanistan. During the war between the two countries regardless of nationality or relationship with the United States.

After coming back to power 20 years later, the Taliban are trying to present a more transparent and moderate picture. However, people are afraid to repeat the fundamentalist and brutal rule imposed between 1996 and 2001.

As many as 114,400 people, including 5,500 U.S. citizens, have fled Afghanistan since August 14.

NATO and the European Union make all Afghans eligible for Western protection. 31 asked for an extension of the initial deadline.

France and the United Kingdom will create a “safe zone” in Kabul at the UN Security Council on Monday (30). French President Emmanuel Macron said the aim was to allow the continuation of humanitarian operations.

“This will create a framework for the United Nations to act urgently,” he said.

Many countries, including France, Italy, Spain, Germany, Canada and Australia, have already completed their withdrawal operations.

Countries that signed the report

This document is signed by government representatives:

Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Canada, Central African Republic, Colombia, Costa Rica, C டிte d’Ivoire, Croatia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Estonia, Ezone, United States, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger, Northern Macedonia, Republic of Norway, Palau, Papua, Poland, Portugal, Portugal, Portugal Republic, Romania, Rwanda, North Atlantic Treaty Organization, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, Spain, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Sudan, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland Mass, Gambia, EU High Representative for Foreign and Security Policy, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, Union of Comoros, United Kingdom, Air Force, Yemen and Zambia.