December 5, 2022

The Catholic Transcript

Complete News World

UFC 276 Time: When will Adesanya vs Cannonier launch in the UK and US this weekend?

UFC 276 Time: When will Adesanya vs Cannonier launch in the UK and US this weekend?

With two championship matches at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, the stacked UFC card will end International Fight Week on Saturday.

At the main event of UFC 276, Jared Canonier (15-5) will end Israel’s Adesanya’s dominant run as the middleweight champion. Adesania (22-1) most recently defended his fourth successful belt, his second win in February against the man he removed in 2019 from Robert Whittaker.

Earlier in the evening, American Canonier brutally stopped Derek Brunson with a series of elbows to establish himself as the No. 1 challenger to the Nigerian-born New Zealander Adesanya. Canonier, who had previously struggled in both heavyweight and light heavyweight, took his worst knockout power to middleweight, where he went 5-1 with four wins from stoppages.

At the co-op event of UFC 276, Alexander Volkanovsky and Max Holloway fight for the title of featherweight for the third time. Australian Volkonowski (24-1) has a remarkable 21-win and has already beaten Holloway twice – to win gold once in 2019 and then retain it controversially in 2020. Hawaii Holloway (23-6) was inspired by the series defeat, however, and he wants to regain the title here.

Below is everything you need to know.

When is it?

UFC 276 will take place on Saturday, July 2, at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

Preliminary matches will start at 11pm BST (3pm PT, 5pm CT, 6pm ET) with the main card on BST (5pm PT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET) on July 2 at 1am on July 2.

How can I see?

This card will be streamed live on BT Sport in the UK, broadcasting the broadcaster’s application and website fights.

See also  The Prime Minister of the United Kingdom has urged Chelsea fans to stop pronouncing Abramovich's name

In the United States, like the UFC Fight Pass, ESPN + will broadcast the action live.

Alexander Volkanovsky (right) and Max Holloway are battling for the featherweight title for the third time.

(Getty Images)

Opportunities

Adesanya – 1/5; Gunner – 3/1.

Volkanovsky – 1/2; Holloway – 6/4.

Via Betfair.

Full card

Main card

Israel Adesanya (C) x Jared Canonier (Middleweight Degree)

Alexander Volkanovsky (c) vs Max Holloway 3 (Featherweight title)

Sean Strickland vs Alex Pereira (Middleweight)

Petro Munhos vs Sean O’Malley (Phantomweight)

Initial

Brad Riddle vs Jolin Turner (light weight)

Robin Lawler vs. Brian Barbarena (Welderweight)

Ian Carey vs Cape Green (Welderweight)

Jim Miller vs Bobby Green (light weight)

Initial previews

Urea Hall vs Andre Munis (middleweight)

Jessica Ivs Macy Barber (Female Flyweight)

Brad Tavares vs Trixus du Plessis (middleweight)

Jessica Rose-Clark vs Julija Stoliarenko (Female Phantomweight)