September 20, 2021

The Catholic Transcript

Complete News World

How to Hide Status in WhatsApp

How to Hide Status in WhatsApp

How to Hide Your Status in WhatsApp WhatsApp has settings to select who can see your profile picture, add you to a group, or see the clip associated with your profile.

However, when you open the app, anyone – even if it’s not your contact – can see that you’re active in the app in a very simple way: the text “Connected” appears right below your name.

Currently, none of the WhatsApp settings modify the “online” view.

Blocked contacts can’t see ‘Online’, but those contacts can’t send you any messages either – this is not usually the target of someone trying to hide this information.

Be sure to avoid the Internet.

Before attempting to hide the “online” warning, it is important to remember that this practice can have unintended consequences.

WhatsApp “Online” is trusted precisely because it cannot be disabled.

When someone notices that they are getting messages from you without first seeing “Called” or “Typing”, your contact will likely suspect something is wrong because it’s not app specific.

In other words, the idea of ​​easily hiding your existence can create even more doubts and doubts.

If someone is bothered not to receive responses after seeing you online, that person may end up losing all trust in your online contact, leading to the conclusion – which is probably true – that you are avoiding and hiding from them.

The privacy settings of WhatsApp allow you to control only the ‘last seen’, ‘message’ associated with the profile, and ‘status’ that work like WhatsApp stories. There is no modification to the “online” warning. – Photo: clone

See also  Amazon begins pre-ordering for Horizon Forbidden West in Brazil; Including the special edition

How to read WhatsApp without being connected to the Internet

Reading messages via smartphone notifications (whether the screen is locked or not) is the simplest way to view the received content without opening WhatsApp and “reporting” your connection.

But this practice isn’t always helpful: notifications show few conversations and only snippets of what’s been received.

Other than that, there is a very simple trick that you should not “spoof” through your WhatsApp “online” router. It seems obvious, but just open WhatsApp without being ‘online’ (connected to the internet).

Enabling Airplane Mode on your smartphone to turn off Wi-Fi and connect to the mobile network is one of the most easy ways to do this.

Without internet access, WhatsApp will not be able to “warn” you that you opened the app and it will not show “Connected”.

You can write and even “send” messages offline, but they won’t be delivered until you turn off Airplane mode or manually connect to Wi-Fi.

Your contacts will also not be notified while typing in Airplane mode. In other words, the trick is to hide both “online” and “writing”.

Alternative methods are risky

Some apps and browser extensions promise to “improve” WhatsApp, including the “online” and “writing” options.

The problem with these “solutions” is that they need to interfere with your WhatsApp connection to offer these features.

If you are concerned about your privacy and don’t want to disclose when you are online or writing, it makes no sense to jeopardize all your intimate relationships by using unofficial apps for WhatsApp calling.

See also  The rare "Loa Azul", which inspired the songs, is set to debut on Saturday

If these apps or services suffer from hacker attacks, the security of your conversations is likely to be at risk.

There are also applications that allow you to read the “history” of mobile phone notifications. This trick allows you to view (at least partially) messages received via WhatsApp without opening the app.

Unlike a regular notification – which condenses information and leaves only the most recent information – browsing history tends to allow reading of many conversations and messages received in individual notifications.

In order for the app to view the notification history, it must be given permission to access and record all the notifications it receives. This is risky, because reading notifications not only gives you access to WhatsApp, but also SMS and other resources.

Read notification is one of the permissions considered “private” on Android, because spying apps take advantage of it to access authorization codes received by torpedoes or monitor your communications.

If the application used for this purpose is not completely trustworthy, then there is a possibility of serious problems.

As with browser extensions, it is not recommended to use these mechanisms to bypass the regular performance of WhatsApp.